

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR, SRINAGAR-06

Minutes of the meeting of Board of Under Graduate Studies in Physics

The meeting of the board of undergraduate studies in physics (BoUGS), to frame the syllabi of undergraduate courses in physics to be offered in the UT of Jammu and Kashmir from the current academic session, was held in the office of the Head of the Department of Physics, University of Kashmir on 2nd November 2023. The following members were present.

- 1. Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want (Chairmen & Convener)
 Head of the Department, KU
- 2. Prof. M. Farooq Mir Department of Physics, KU
- 3. Prof. Gowher Bashir Vakil Department of Physics, KU
- Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Simnani Department of Physics, KU
- Dr. Sajad Masood Department of Physics, KU
- 6. Dr. Muzaffar Qadir Lone Department of Physics, KU
- 7. Dr. Nisar Ahmad
 Department of Physics, KU

- 8. Prof. Shahid Husain
 Department of Physics, Aligarh Muslim University,
 Aligarh. (Online mode)
- 9. Dr. Mehraj u din Shah Government Degree College, Pulwama.
- Dr. Yasmeen Gull
 Department of Physics, Govt. Degree College, Kulgam
- 11. Dr. Ajaz Ahmad Wani
 Department of Physics, Govt. Degree College,
 Kulgam
- 12. Dr. Nusrat Aziz,

 Department of Physics, Government Degree Sopore,

 Kashmir
- Dr. R.K. Pandita (Co-opted member)
 Department of Physics, Womens College
 M.A. Road (Cluster University Srinagar)

14. Dr. Ca.N. Dar l

The members of the board of undergraduate studies in physics discussed the contents of model curriculum prepared by the committee in the meeting held on 8th June 2023 and resolved to propose the syllabus of V-VIII semester honours and research mode course in physics program and further recommended for the implementation of the same with effect from the year 2023 onwards. The committee also proposed a general framework and outline of all the forth coming semesters (IV-VIII semester). It was also stressed by the committee members that the colleges in the meantime should do needful development of manpower infrastructure so that the national education policy 2020 is implemented in letter and spirit. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks by the chairman professor Basharat Ahmed Want, Head, department of Physics, University of Kashmir.

Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want (Chairman, BoUGS)

Dated: 2-11-2023