

Post-Graduate Department of Physics

University of Kashmir, Srinagar.

Notes

In view of the NEP-2020, the committee of the Board of Under-Graduate Studies (BoUGS) in Physics needs to constitute in order to frame the syllabus of undergraduate courses to be offered in the UT of J & K from the current academic session. Consequent upon this, following is the list of members recommended for the Board of Undergraduate Studies in Physics for the years 2022-2025

Board of Undergraduate Studies in Physics (BoUGS)

1. Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want Head of the Department

Chairman & Convener

- 2. Prof. M. Farooq Mir Department of Physics, KU
- 3. Prof. Gowher Bashir Vakil Department of Physics, KU
- 4. Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Simnani Department of Physics, KU
- 5. Dr. Wasim Bari Department of Physics, KU
- 6. Dr. Muzaffar Qadir Lone Department of Physics, KU
- 7. Dr. Nisar Ahmad Department of Physics, KU
- 8. Prof. Shahid Husain Department of Physics, Aligarh Muslim University Aligarh
- 9. Prof. Abid Hussain Department of Physics Islamia College of Science and Commerce Srinagar
- 10. Dr. R.K. Pandita Department of Physics Govt. College for Women Cluster University of Srinagar
- 11. Dr. Ajaz Ahmad Wani Department of Physics Govt. Degree College ,Kulgam

The Approval of the above members may be accorded at an earliest so that we can convene the Board of Under-graduate Studies meeting. It is pertinent to mention that Dean Academics has sought the undergraduate syllabus at an earlies

> Basharat Ahmad Want (Principal Investigator)