

POST GRADUATE DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR, SRINAGAR-06

ORDER

This is in continuation to the earlier order dated 7-10-2021 for the formation of departmental committees, the following revised committees are formed for smooth functioning of the Department.

I. Departmental Research Committee:

- 1. Prof. M.A.K Beigh (VC nominee, Department of Statistics)
- 2. Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want (Chairman DRC)
- 3. Prof. Javid Ahmad Sheikh
- 4. Prof. M. Farooq Mir
- 5. Prof. Gowher Bashir
- 6. Dr. Shakeel Simnani
- 7. Dr. Sajad Masoodi
- 8. Dr. Waseem Bari
- 9. Dr. G.N.Dar
- 10. Dr. Nisar Ahmad

II. Research Progress Assessment Committee

- 1. Prof. S. Peerzada (VC nominee, Department of Mathematics, RPAC II,IV)
- 2. Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want (HOD)
- 3. Prof. M. Farooq Mir
- 4. Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Simnani

III. DIQA Nodal officer

1. Dr. G.N.Dar

IV. Councilor CBCS

1. Dr. Nisar Ahmad

No.F. (Deptt. Committees II)/PHY/KU/2022

Dated: 11-2-2022

Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want Head, Department of Physics

Copy to:

- 1. Dean, School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences.
- 2. Prof. S. Peerzada (Department of Mathematics)
- 3. Prof. M.A.K. Beigh (Department of Statistics) for information
- 4. All the faculty members of the department.
- 5. Office records