

NAAC Accredited Grade A+ University Srinagar-190006, J&K

Minutes of the Meeting

Board of Post-graduate Studies (BOPGS), Department of Physics

Date: 05-05-2025; Time: 11:00 AM

Venue: Meeting Room, Department of Physics

The meeting of the Board of Studies (BOS), Department of Physics, University of Kashmir, was held on May 5, 2025, at 11:00 AM in the Department's Meeting Room. The meeting was convened under the chairmanship of Prof. Gowher Bashir Vakil, Head, Department of Physics.

Members Present:

01.	Prof. Gowher Bashir Vakil Head, Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Chairman/Convener
02.	Prof. Manzoor Ahmad Malik Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Member
03.	Prof. Mohd. Farooq Mir Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Member
04.	Prof. Naseer Iqbal Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Member
05.	Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Member
06.	Prof. Waseem Bari Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Member
07.	Prof. Ghulam Nabi Dar Department of Physics, University of Kashmir	Member

Dr. Sajad Masood

Dr. Shakeel A. Simnani

Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

Member

wange Named Occur

Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

10. Dr. Nissar Ahmad
Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

11. Dr. Muzaffar Qadir Lone
Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

Member

12. Dr. Aga Shahee
Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

13. Prof. Ajaz Ahamd Dar
Department of Chemistry, University of Kashmir

Allied Subject

14. Prof. Mukhtar Ahmad Khanday
Department of Mathematics, University of Kashmir

15. Ms. Nazira Nazir

Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

Research Scholar

16. Mr. Mohd Ashraf Bujran

Department of Physics, University of Kashmir

Research Scholar

17. **Dr. Waheed Ahmad**Department of Physics, Islamia College, Srg

18. Prof. Tabish Qureshi
Department of Physics, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
Subject Expert (External)

19. Prof. Prince Ganai
Department of Physics, NIT Srinagar

Subject Expert (External)

Proceedings:

The meeting commenced with a welcome address by **Prof. Gowher Bashir Vakil** (*Chairman/Convener*), who extended his gratitude to all members for their presence.

Following welcome, **Dr. Muzaffar Qadir Lone** presented the agenda of the meeting before the Board of Studies for discussion and consideration.

Jean

raining Weller

J. J. S.

Agenda Item 1:

To consider and approve the syllabus of Postgraduate Courses in Physics under the NEP 2020 framework.

The detailed syllabus was presented to the Board for consideration. The members engaged in an in-depth discussion, taking into account suggestions and insights from the external subject experts. After thorough deliberation, the Board passed the following resolution:

Resolution:

"After a comprehensive review of the structure and content of the syllabus, the Board recommended a few minor modifications. These changes were incorporated during the meeting. Subsequently, the syllabus for the postgraduate course in Physics under the NEP 2020 framework was approved with minor ratifications."

Conclusion:

The meeting concluded with a formal vote of thanks extended by the Chair to all members for their valuable contributions and active participation.

Ms. Nazira Nazir (Research Scholar)

Dr. Waheed Ahmad
(Collage teacher)

Dr. Muzaffar Qadir Lone

(Member)

Dr. Sajad Masood

(Member)

Mr. Mohd Ashraf Bujran

(Research Scholar)

Dr. Aga Shahee

(Member)

Dr. Nisav Ahmad

Dr. Shakeel A. Simnani

(Member)

1318 or

at we

Prof. Ghulam Nabi Dar

(Member)

Prof Mukhtar Ahmad Khanday

(Member)

Prof. Basharat Ahmad Want

(Member)

Prof. Mond. Farooq Mir

(Member)

Prof. Prince Ganai

(Subject Expert, External)

Prof. Ajaz Ahemd Dar

(Member)

Prof. Waseem Bari

(Member)

Prof. Naseer Iqbal

(Member)

Prof. Manzoor Ahmad Malik

(Member)

Prof. Tabish Qureshi

(Subject Expert, External)

Prof. Gowher Bashir Vakil

(Chairman/Convener)

J.

4

